September 2012 Delegate Report

I would like to thank the shooters of Indiana for allowing me to be their delegate for another year. It is truly an honor to serve the shooters of Indiana.

On Friday July 13th a new slate of officers were presented to the gun clubs of Indiana. The slate was voted on and passed. The new President is Larry Atwood, Vice President is Dave Wright, Board members Roland King, Al Gamblin, Don Carlton, Bob Reynolds, Dave Cates, Bill Radwan, Keith Weller, and new board member Jason Barnett. ATA Delegate is Roland King, Ist Alternate is Dave Wright, and 2nd Alternate is Keith Weller.

I want to congratulate Mike Welte on shooting his 100,000 singles target on June 14th, 2012.

Also I want to let everyone know that the 2013 State Shoot will be July 9-14 2013 at the Homegrounds in Fortville, In. This year we were up 2% over last year in shoot participation. We do have some promotional ideas that will make next year’s shoot the best ever and shooter participation continues to rise.

The 2013 Indiana Zone Shoots will be held at: Northern Zone-Fulton County Gun Club, date not established in May.

Central Zone-Roachdale Gun Club, May 4-5.
Southern Zone- Indian Creek Shooting Center, May 11-12.
I hope everyone will mark their calendars for these shoots in 2013.

Remember that we do have a lot of good shooting left at our local clubs. A lot of clubs will be having their Club Championships and other special shoots. Let’s support our local gun clubs because without them we wouldn’t have an ATA organization.

Roland King ATA Delegate

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.