September 2009 Delegate Report

There are several people I would like to thank for their help with the installation of the Pat traps at the Indiana State Shoot.  They are: David Wright, Bill Kranenburg, Larry Atwood, Don Carlton, John Harden, Bobby Hubble, Bill Mager, Doug Jones, Mike Powell, Diana Powell, Tom Neal, Roger Thompson, Debbie Atwood, Jerry Brown, Gilbert Huffman, Rick Dillon, Mike Williams, Doug Sayles, Sal Desantis and Don Barker.  Without the help of these people, we could not have gotten the Pat traps installed in the timely manner that we did.  Shooting with the new traps this year, we had 94 punches and our high all-around winner, Tank Lunsford, had a 397, the highest all-around ever at Indiana Gun Club.  I hope everyone marks their calendars for next years Indiana State Shoot for July 6 – 11, 2010.

I want to also thank John Voliva and the Board of Directors for all their work in organizing and successfully presenting the best state shoot Indiana has ever had.

I also want to thank the gun clubs and shooters of Indiana for allowing me to represent them as their ATA delegate for the coming year. It truly is an honor to serve the shooters of Indiana.

Remember that a lot of our gun clubs are having special shoots.  Please plan to attend some of these shoots at our local gun clubs. On September 26 and 27 Fulton County Gun Club will have their Tippecanoe Valley Championships. Glen Park Izaak Walton will have their national trapshooting day on September 20th and their fall trophy shoot on October 4th.  A club that is really starting to throw a lot of targets is Alexandria Conservation and Gun Club.  Remember it is our local clubs that keep the ATA running.

The new target year will start on September 1, 2009 so all the targets shot after September 1 will go toward 2010 target requirements.

Roland King

ATA Delegate

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.