October 2021 Delegate’s Report

Greetings Indiana Shooters!  

Hopefully everyone had what they consider a successful & enjoyable 2021 Target Year!  With the start of the new 2020 Target Year, I wish everyone great scores, lots of shell availability and hopefully this Covid mess will soon be in the rear-view mirror. 

 The 2021 Indiana State Shoot was an absolute success even though our participation numbers were certainly down.  Even beyond the shell shortage and pandemic, once again the weather forecasters put a hurt to us with their predictions of rain most days.  We got a little wet but not as wet as they predicted all week.  I want to honor this year’s ITA President, Mr. Bill Mager, for a great tenure on the ITA Board of Directors and many thanks for all the past and future years of his hard work and dedication to the sport.  Without individuals like Bill and countless other volunteers the Indiana State Shoot could never take place.

Congratulations to all our Indiana State Shoot trophy winners!  Special congratulations to the 2021 Indiana Singles Champion Tom Strabavy, Doubles & HAA Champion Scott Cochran, Handicap Champion Bob Bowers, and HOA Champion Tank Lunsford.  Make sure you have the 2022 Indiana State Shoot marked on your calendars, July 6-10, 2022!

A big thanks goes out to everyone at Evansville Gun Club for hosting yet another successful ATA Central Zone shoot.  This year was a special one at EGC as it marked the retirement for Harold & Jimmie Bowers after 24 years of managing EGC.  The contributions these two have made to the ATA, ITA & Evansville area will forever be appreciated.  On behalf of all trapshooters that have ever visited ECG the past 24 years, we wish Harold & Jimmie a much deserved very happy retirement! 

I want to recognize in addition to all our EGC Club trophy winners, several ATA Central Zone trophies once again came out of the Evansville location.  Congrats to B Singles Champion Tom Burchell, D Doubles Champion Kelvin Roots, Handicap Champion Kevin Allen with the lone 98, and Junior Handicap Champion Ryan Lewis.

Don’t hesitate to let me know if you need anything or would like to have anything included in this article for Indiana.  You can contact me here

Jason Barnett, ATA Delegate-Indiana

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.