October 2020 Delegate Report

Greetings Indiana Shooters!

I hope this finds everyone healthy & happy and hopefully you have been able to get off to a good start with the new Target Year!  It was good to see so many Indiana shooters make the trip to the Grand American this year at Linn Creek.  The fact that the ATA & MTA were able to pull off a fantastic Grand with the location change was certainly quite an accomplishment.  I would like to extend many thanks to everyone that made that possible in this crazy year we are having.

We have a few changes to the ITA Board of Directors for this year that I want to make sure everyone is aware of.  I will be moving to the Ex-Officio position, and Bill Mager will be President, with Dave Wade serving at Vice President.  South Zone Directors are Dave Wade, Larry Schauss & Jason Seitz.  Central Zone Directors are Mike Williams, Sal DeSantis and Dan Fesler, while in the North Zone the Directors are Don Barker, Mike Powell and newly appointed Director, Curtis Held.  John Voliva will continue as our Treasurer and Don Barker is taking over as ITA Secretary.  Be sure to express your appreciation to these people for working so hard year-round to make trapshooting in Indiana possible.

Good luck this Target Year and I hope to see many of you at shoots this fall.

Don’t hesitate to let me know if you need anything or would like to have anything included in this article for Indiana. 

Jason Barnett, ATA Delegate – Indiana

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.