June 2013 Delegate Report

I would like to send my condolences to the Robert Tuner family. Mr. Turner was a member of the Amateur Trap Association where he won several awards, and the Indian Creek Gun Club, where he was nominated to the Hall of Fame.

I would like to congratulate the winners from Indiana at the Southwestern Grand. They are: Tank Lunsford, Jack Curry, Mary Lynne Downham, Wayne Downham, Devon Harris, Jerry Brown, and Phillip Burton.

I would also like to congratulate the two new members inducted into the Indian Creek Shooting Center Hall of Fame at the banquet held March 2, 2013. These men are very deserving . They are: Royce White and Doug Haines.

I know there have been several marathons shot throughout the state and more planned throughout the summer. Marathons are a great way to register a lot of targets in a day.

Don’t forget that the AIM program will be shot on Tuesday July 9, 2013. This will be the first day of the State Shoot. I would like to invite everyone to the Indiana State Shoot held at our homegrounds in Fortville, IN. The State Shoot will run from July 9-14. I think this will be one of the best State Shoot that you will attend.

Evansville Gun Club will be a host site for the ATA Central Zone. I would like to invite everyone to come and shoot some targets before going to the grand. The dates are August 2-4, 2013.

Don’t forget to look at the Indiana Trapshooters web site to see the special shoots that gun clubs throughout the state are having. This will allow you to plan ahead and shoot as many as possible.

Roland King

ATA Delegate

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.