January 2013 Delegate Report

On behalf of the Indiana trapshooters I would like to send my condolences to the family of Patti Matthews. Please know that you are in our prayers.

Well, it has finally gotten cold here in Indiana. We have even had some snow.
Most registered shooting has stopped until next spring. But if you still want to get some good shooting in, a lot of clubs will have turkey shoots, game shoots, and calcuttas through the winter months. It is also a good time to just go the club, drink some coffee, and talk to the guys and gals. I know some of the club owners are starting to think about spring and what kind of work will need to be done at the gun club. They are also thinking of what big shoots will be held at the club. Let the club know that, as a member, you will be glad to help out in any way you can. I am sure it would be much appreciated.

I hope everyone got what they wanted for Christmas that can be used for the upcoming shooting year. I always get a gift certificate to my local gun club to buy shooting supplies.

I am already looking forward to spring. I am ready to get out and shoot some registered targets. If anyone is looking for a good clinic to attend in the spring, Indian Creek Shooting Center in Georgetown, Indiana will have Frank Hoppe leading a one-day clinic on April 26 and a two-day clinic on April 27-28 (these dates are tentative at present.) I know that Frank gives an excellent clinic. For information about the clinic, you can call the gun club at 812-951-3031 and ask for Wanda.

The Indiana 2012 All-State teams are as follows: Men’s First Team: Jason Seitz, Devon Harris, Eric Shroyer, V. Tank Lunsford, Cody Sullivan, Robert Phillips, Kenneth Heathcoate, Roland King, David Winn, and Curtis Lunsford. Men’s Second Team: Garl Gresley, Thomas Kleyla, Tom Neal, Richard Self, Mike Welte, Tom Antczak, George Rezabek, John Harden, John Rousell, Ryan Clark, C.W.Arnet, and Tom Strabavy. Women’s Team: Ronette Brumfield, Debbie Thompson, and Mary Lynn Downham. Sub Jr. Team: Clayton Taylor, Jacob Wieneke, and Jamie Taylor. Jr. Team: Matthew Moser, Jason Ivanovic, Brandon Sullivan, Corbin Cox, and Jacob Smith. Sr. Vet Team: Harold Bowers, Gene Baxter, Carl Simkins, C.G.Elman and Raymond Strabavy. Vet Team: Bobby Hubble, William Tempest, Thomas Rhoads, Jerry Brown, Ron Zimmerman, Roger Thompson, David Carter, Teddy Gaff, Ralph Dabney, and Al Gamblin.

Remember to mark your calendar for the Indiana State Shoot July 9-14 at the Indiana Gun Club in Fortville, IN.

Roland King ATA Delegate

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.