December 2010 Delegate Report

I would like to send my condolences to Sharon Kingen on the passing of her mother, Mildred “Pid” Kingen. Sharon, our thoughts and prayers are with you during this time. I hope you can find comfort knowing that your mother is now united again with your father in heaven.

I hope everyone had a great year and met their trapshooting goals. In Indiana, we are almost finished shooting registered targets. Now is the time to think back about the past year and set goals for the coming year.  This is also the time to start thinking about where we are going to shoot next year. I want to encourage everyone to mark their calendars for July 5 – 10, 2011. This is the date of the Indiana State Shoot. The directors have already been hard at work to make this another one of the best shoots ever.

The Indiana Zone shoots for 2011 will be: Northern Zone at Fulton Co Gun Club May 20 -22, Central Zone at Kingen Gun Club May 13-15, and Southern Zone at Evansville Gun Club May 27 – 29. I hope as many shooters as possible can attend these zone shoots. The host clubs work very hard preparing and running these shoots.

I would like to congratulate all the fine shooters that made the Indiana All-State teams. I commend all the shooters for their hard work, practice and dedication that is needed in order to make the All-State teams.

Men’s First and Second Teams:

  • Tank Lunsford .9610
  • Eric Shroyer .9608
  • John Voliva .9553
  • Jason Seitz .9552
  • Jack Curry .9545
  • Tom Neal .9437
  • Devon Harris .9431
  • Thomas Kleyla .9388
  • Michael Welte .9387
  • Curtis Lunsford.9353
  • Cody Sullivan .9347
  • Robert Phillips .9346
  • Garl Gresley .9333
  • Roland King .9330
  • John Harden .9290
  • Kenneth Heathcoate .9246
  • Robert Bowers .9243
  • Thomas Antczak .9236
  • Jason Barnett .9158
  • George Rezabek .9114

Women’s Team:

  • Mary Lynne Downham .8660
  • Debbie Thompson .8595
  • Patricia Matthews .8527
  • Diana Powell .8306
  • Linda lovell .8094

Sub-Junior Team:

  • Brandon Sullivan .8932
  • Jacob Wieneke .8879
  • Jacob Hunter .8653
  • Matthew Seib .8610
  • Clayton Taylor .8501

Junior Team:

  • Matthew Perkins .9364
  • Jason Ivanovic .8758
  • Chris Curnow .8622

Veteran Team:

  • William Temptest .9310
  • Michael Stephenson .9226
  • Abe Clawson .9211
  • Roger Thompson .9159
  • Butch Thompson .9138
  • Harold Bowers .9120
  • Wayne Downham .9078
  • Robert Reynolds .9073
  • Teddy Gaff .9014
  • George Gresh .9010

Sr. Vet Team:

  • Raymond Strabavy .9129
  • Charles Vise .9093
  • Gilbert Huffman .9075
  • Gene Baxter .8991
  • Carl Simkins .8962

I also want to congratulate the Indiana shooters who made the ATA All-American teams. They are: Men’s Second Team: Tank Lunsford, John Voliva; Sub-Jr Team: Brandon Sullivan; Jr. Team: Matthew Perkins; Veteran Team: Wayne Downham, William Tempest; Sr. Vet Team: Gilbert Huffman.

Don’t forget to visit your local clubs when we get some warm days. The local clubs need our support.

I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving, the time to be thankful for all that we have. I also want to wish everyone a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

The last thing I would like to say for 2010 is that I would like to dedicate the column to all of our trapshooters in Indiana who have passed away this year. Even though they are not with us physically, they are still present with us through the people they have touched. I would like for the families of these great men and women to know that your loved ones are still remembered by the shooters of Indiana and we keep you in our prayers.

Roland King

ATA Delegate

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.