April 2016 Delegate Report

Hello Indiana shooters! I hope when you are reading this that Spring is here and our local trapshooting clubs are very, very busy. I encourage everyone to get out to their favorite clubs this April and enjoy some nice weather, great targets and good times! I know I personally am really looking forward to doing just that after a long winter that consisted of mostly sitting in a basketball gym watching my 8th grade son play ball. I hope to see all of you in the near future.

Congratulations to the following Indiana trophy winners at the 2016 Dixie Grand, held January 18-24 at the Silver Dollar: Jeff Webb, Tom Antczak, David Norris, Dr. R. Scott Norris, Tank Lunsford, Tim Miller, Bill Tempest, Harold Bowers, Dr. Thomas Henley and Debbie Atwood. It’s good to see Indiana well represented at the Dixie Grand!

Don’t forget…Important dates for 2016:
Indiana South Zone shoot- Vincennes Gun Club, May 13-15, 2016
Indiana Central Zone shoot- Kingen Gun Club, May 13-15, 2016
Indiana North Zone shoot- St. Joe Valley, May 20-22, 2016
Indiana State Shoot- Indiana Gun Club, July 5-10, 2016
ATA Central Zone shoot – July 29-31 at Evansville Gun Club AND St. Joe Valley

Please be sure to let me know if there are any questions or if there is anything you’d like mentioned in this article!

Hope to see you soon!

Jason Barnett
ATA Delegate

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.